PO Box 347 Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546 760.924.1800 phone, 924.1801 fax <u>commdev@mono.c</u> <u>a.gov</u> PO Box 8 Bridgeport, CA 93517 760.932.5420 phone, 932.5431 fax www.monocounty.ca.gov

MEETING AGENDA

April 12, 2021 – 9:00 A.M.

TELECONFERENCE INFORMATION

As authorized by Gov. Newsom's Executive Orders, N-25-20 and N-29-20, the meeting will be accessible remotely by live cast with Commissioners attending from separate remote locations. There is no physical meeting location. This altered format is in observance of recent recommendations by local officials that certain precautions be taken, including social distancing, to address the threat of COVID-19.

Important Notice to the Public Regarding COVID-19

Based on guidance from the California Department of Public Health and the California Governor's Office, in order to minimize the spread of the COVID-19 virus, please note the following:

1. Joining via Zoom

There is no physical location of the meeting open to the public. You may participate in the Zoom Webinar, including listening to the meeting and providing public comment, by following the instructions below.

To join the meeting by computer

Visit: https://monocounty.zoom.us/j/92238889674

Or visit <u>https://www.zoom.us/</u> and click on "Join A Meeting." *Use Zoom Meeting ID*: 922 3888 9674 To provide public comment (at appropriate times) during the meeting, press the "**Raise Hand**" hand button on your screen and wait to be acknowledged by the Chair or staff.

To join the meeting by telephone

Dial (669) 900-6833, then enter Webinar ID: 922 3888 9674

To provide public comment (at appropriate times) during the meeting, press *9 to raise your hand and wait to be acknowledged by the Chair or staff.

2. Viewing the Live Stream

You may also view the live stream of the meeting without the ability to comment **by visiting**: <u>http://monocounty.granicus.com/MediaPlayer.php?publish_id=49346b9f-5c33-45b2-bf92-a7878052e73f</u>

1. CALL TO ORDER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

2. PUBLIC COMMENT: Opportunity to address the LTC on items not on the agenda. Please refer to the Teleconference information section to determine how to make public comment for this meeting.

3. MINUTES

A. March 15, 2021

4. LOCAL TRANSPORTATION

- A. Update on Unmet needs process and timeline (Michael Draper / Phil Moores)
 - 1. R98-01 Unmet needs

COMMISSIONERS

Jennifer Kreitz John Peters Rhonda Duggan John Wentworth Bill Sauser Jennifer Burrows

- 2. Unqualifying Needs
- **B.** Approve Minute Order 21-02 to amend the 20/21 Overall Work Program funding (*Gerry LeFrancois / Megan Mahaffey*)

5. CALTRANS

A. Activities in Mono County & pertinent statewide information

6. TRANSIT

- A. ESTA Update (Phil Moores)
- **B.** YARTS Update (Christine Chavez)

7. ADMINISTRATION

- **A.** Update on Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplemental Appropriations Act of 2020 HR 133 distribution plan (*Gerry LeFrancois / Haislip Hayes*)
- **B.** Approve Minute Order 21-03 approving project(s) under Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplemental Appropriations Act HR 133 (*staff*)
- C. Tioga Pass coordination update / opening 2021 (staff)

8. QUARTERLY UPDATES

- A. TOML project update (verbal update, Haislip Hayes)
- B. Mono County projects update (Chad Senior)

9. CORRESPONDENCE

No Item

10. COMMISSIONER REPORTS

11. INFORMATIONAL

No Item

12. UPCOMING AGENDA ITEMS

- A. Joint Meeting of SSTAC and Commission / Unmet needs
- B. Review of Unmet Needs / and future allocation of funds
- C. Tioga Pass
- D. 2021 / 22 OWP adoption

13. ADJOURN TO May 10, 2021

***NOTE**: Although the LTC generally strives to follow the agenda sequence, it reserves the right to take any agenda item – other than a noticed public hearing – in any order, and at any time after its meeting starts. The Local Transportation Commission encourages public attendance and participation.

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, anyone who needs special assistance to attend this meeting can contact the commission secretary at 760-924-1804 within 48 hours prior to the meeting in order to ensure accessibility (see 42 USCS 12132, 28CFR 35.130).

COMMISSIONERS

Jennifer Kreitz John Peters Rhonda Duggan John Wentworth Bill Sauser Jennifer Burrows