# NOTICE BY MONO COUNTY REGISTRAR OF VOTERS OFFICES FOR WHICH CANDIDATES ARE TO BE ELECTED AT THE GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 3, 2020

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that offices for which candidates are to be elected at the Presidential General Election to be held on the 3<sup>rd</sup> day of November, 2020 are as follows:

## MONO COUNTY SUPERVISOR, DISTRICT 2 (RUN-OFF):

**Candidates:** Rhonda Duggan Joshua Rhodes

TOWN OF MAMMOTH LAKES Council Members – 2 Seats (4-year term)

## SCHOOL DISTRICTS

*Qualification: Must be a registered voter residing in the district or trustee area as applicable.* 

BISHOP UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT 2 Seats (4-year term)

#### EASTERN SIERRA UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT

1 Seat – Trustee Area #2 Bridgeport (4-year term) 1 Seat – Trustee Area #3 Lee Vining (4-year term)

KERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT 1 Seat – Trustee Area #2 (4-year term)

MAMMOTH UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT 3 Seats (4-year term)

## MONO COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION BOARD

1 Seat - Trustee Area #1 Bridgeport/Walker/Coleville (4-year term) 1 Seat – Trustee Area #3 Long Valley/Mammoth Lakes (4-year term)

ROUND VALLEY JOINT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT 1 Seat (4-year term)

## **HOSPITAL DISTRICT**

Qualification: Must be a registered voter residing in the district.

SOUTHERN MONO HEALTHCARE DISTRICT 3 Seats (4-year term)

## SOIL CONSERVATION DISTRICT

*Qualification: Resident landowner of the district, or a designated agent of a landowner who resides within the district.* 

INYO-MONO RESOURCE CONSERVATION BOARD 2 Seats (4-year term)

#### MONO COUNTY SPECIAL DISTRICTS

*Qualification: Must be a registered voter residing in the district. The available seats listed below are based on information received from the Special Districts.* 

Antolone Valley Fire Protection District	3 Seats
Antelope Valley Fire Protection District	
Antelope Valley Water District	2 Seats
Birchim Community Services District	3 Seats
Bridgeport Fire Protection District	2 Seats
Bridgeport Public Utility District	1 Seat
Chalfant Valley Fire Protection District/CSD	3 Seats
Hilton Creek Community Services District	2 Seats
June Lake Fire Protection District	3 Seats
June Lake Public Utility District	3 Seats
Lee Vining Fire Protection District	1 Seat
Lee Vining Public Utility District	3 Seats
Long Valley Fire Protection District	3 Seats
Mammoth Community Water District	3 Seats
Mammoth Lakes Community Services District	2 Seat
Mammoth Lakes Fire Protection District	3 Seats
Mono City Fire Protection District	3 Seats
Paradise Fire Protection District	2 Seats
Tri-Valley Groundwater Management District	4 Seats
Wheeler Crest Fire Protection District	3 Seats
Wheeler Crest Community Services District	3 Seat
White Mountain Fire Protection District	2 Seats

Candidate forms will be available from July 13, 2020, to August 7, 2020, and may be obtained from the Mono County Clerk's Office at 74 N. School Street in Bridgeport or at the Special/School District Offices.

If an incumbent has not filed by August 7, 2020, any qualified person, other than the incumbent, may file by no later than 5:00 p.m. on August 12, 2020.

If by 5:00 p.m. on August 12, 2020, an insufficient number of persons have filed for the Hospital District, Special Districts or Soil Conservation District office, and a petition for an election has not been filed, appointments will be made pursuant to Elections Code §10515.

If by 5:00 p.m. August 12, 2020, an insufficient number or no nominees have filed for the School District Offices and a petition for an election has not been filed, appointment to each elective office will be made as prescribed by Education Code §5326, §5328, §5328.5.

Dated: July 24, 2020

SHANNON KENDALL MONO COUNTY CLERK/REGISTRAR OF VOTERS