

MONO COUNTY APPLICATION FOR CERTIFIED COPY OF A MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE

The California Health and Safety Code, Section 103526 permits only authorized persons as defined below to receive certified copies of marriage records. If the marriage license was not issued in Mono County, the Mono County Clerk/Recorder will not have the marriage certificate. Please order the marriage certificate from the Recorder/County Clerk of the county where the license was issued.

Fees: \$ 17 per copy, payable to Mono County Recorder. If no record of marriage is found, no fee will be charged, and a Certificate of No Record will be issued to the applicant. Copies may be obtained in person or by mail (see bottom of this page).

Please indicate the type of certified copy you are requesting:					
Non-confidential (public) Marriage Certificate:			Confidential Marriage Certificate		
To receive a Certified Copy, I am:			To receive a Certified Copy, I am:		
 The registrant (one of the parties to the marriage) A parent, legal guardian, child, grandparent, grandchild, sibling, spouse, or domestic partner of the registrant A party entitled to receive the record as a result of a court order (include a certified copy of the court order with this request) A member of a law enforcement agency or a representative of another governmental agency, as provided by law, who is conducting official business. An attorney representing the registrant or the registrant's estate, or any person or agency empowered by statute or appointed by a court to act on behalf of the registrant or the registrant's estate (if by power of attorney, include a copy of the power of attorney with this request) 			 ☐ One of the parties to the confidential marriage ☐ A party entitled to receive the record as a result of a court order (include a certified copy of the court order with this request) 		
Those who are not authorized by law to receive a certified copy of a <u>non-confidential (public)</u> marriage record will receive a certified					
Those who are not aut	MATIONAL, NOT A VALID DOC thorized by law to receive a c ntial marriage pursuant to Fa	certified copy of a confident	NTITY." <u>iial</u> marriage record will receive	a letter confirming the	
APPLICANT INFORMATION (Please print or type)					
Printed Name and Signature of Person Completing Application Telephone Number Today's Date					
Mailing Address		City	State	Zip	
Name and Address of	Person Receiving Copies, if	different from above	Purp	ose of Request	
NAMES OF BOTH PARTIES TO THE MARRIAGE (Please print or type)					
First Name	Middle Name		on marriage certificate		
First Name	Middle Name	Last Name, as listed of	on marriage certificate		
Date of Marriage - Month, Day, Year		Licensing County	Coun	County of Marriage	
INSTRUCTIONS Please read page 3 for more detailed instructions and information					
	ies Requested. Send fee of Sement. It must be notarized		opies X \$17.00 = d.	_ Total \$ Sent	
Mail Request and Payment to: Mono County Vital Records A PO Box 237 Bridgeport, CA 93517			CLERKS USE ONLY Date copies mailed Certificates used Record Number		



MONO COUNTY SWORN STATEMENT

I,, sv	wear under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of ined in California Health and Safety Code Section 103526 (c), and am
eligible to receive a certified copy of the birth or	
Names of Both Parties Listed on the Marriag Certificate	Your Relationship to the Parties Listed on the Marriage Certificate
Sworn this day of (Month) (Year) at(City) (State)
Signature o	f Requesting Party
Acknowledgment below. The Certificate of Acknowledgment	you must have your Sworn Statement notarized using the Certificate of edgment must be completed by a Notary Public. (Law enforcement and local gencies are exempt from the notary requirement.)
CERTIFIC	ATE OF ACKNOWLEDGMENT
	ficate verifies only the identity of the individual who signed the document to not the truthfulness, accuracy, or validity of that document.
State of County of	
On	before me,
(Date) personally appeared	(Name/Title of Officer)
who proved to me on the basis of satisfactory ev within instrument and acknowledged to me that	ne(s) of Signer(s) idence to be the person(s) whose name(s) is/are subscribed to the he/she/they executed the same in his/her/their authorized (s) on the instrument the person(s), or the entity upon behalf of which
correct.	ws of the State of California that the foregoing paragraph is true and
Witness my Hand and Official Seal (NOTARY SEA	AL):
Title or Type of Document No. of Pages (Including this Acknowledgement)	Date of Document