Mono County

About the Board of Supervisors

Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors provides overall direction to the County. The Board acts as a forum for identifying the needs and desires of citizens, determining community consensus and for actively matching those needs with available County resources. The Board sets policies and exercises administrative control over County activities, and acts as an Appeals Board in regard to decisions of the Planning Commission.

Board Members Term Expires*
District 1: Larry Johnston January 7, 2019
District 2: Fred Stump January 4, 2021
District 3: Bob Gardner January 4, 2021
District 4: John Peters January 4, 2021
District 5: Stacy Corless January 7, 2019

*Terms expire at Noon on the first Monday after January 1st (Government Code section 24200).